Save the Date: Miami’s Homecoming Set for Sept. 1

Follow @MiamiRedHawks and @MiamiOHFootball on Twitter

March 13, 2018

OXFORD, Ohio — Miami University’s Homecoming 2018 is Saturday, Sept. 1, when the RedHawks face the Marshall Thundering Herd at Yager Stadium. Kickoff time for the football game will be announced at a later date.

In addition to the football game, events for the weekend (Aug. 31-Sept. 2) will include the Homecoming Huddle, the Love & Honor 5K and group reunions. More information will soon be updated on the Homecoming Weekend website.

Miami football season tickets are on sale online and can also be purchased by calling (513) 529-4295. Individual single game tickets, including Homecoming, will be available Aug. 1.

The RedHawks are 61-35-4 in Homecoming contests, dating back to 1914.

Sat., Sept. 1 - vs. Marshall (Homecoming; Swoop's Kids Club Day)
Sat., Sept. 8 - vs. Cincinnati (at Paul Brown Stadium)
Sat., Sept. 15 - at Minnesota
Sat., Sept. 22 - at Bowling Green*
Sat., Sept. 29 - vs. Western Michigan* (Family Weekend)
Sat., Oct. 6 - at Akron*
Sat., Oct. 13 - vs. Kent State* (Faculty & Staff Appreciation)
Sat., Oct. 20 - at Army
Sat., Oct. 27 - BYE
Tues., Oct. 30 - at Buffalo* (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Wed., Nov. 7 - vs. Ohio* (ESPN2/ESPNU) (Heroes Night)
Wed., Nov. 14 - at Northern Illinois* (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Tues., Nov. 20 - vs. Ball State* (ESPN2/ESPNU/ESPN3) (Fan Appreciation/Senior Night)

*MAC contest
Home contests in bold.